Arca – ‘Anoche’ (Video) & ‘Piel’

Categories ELECTRONIC, MUSIC, VIDEOPosted on

UPDATE: Also added below — a new visual for ‘Anoche’.

Last week, Venezuelan-British producer Arca announced his new self-titled album, set to be released 7th April via XL Recordings (tracklisting below); before that, he liberates a new track titled ‘Piel’.

1. Piel
2. Anoche
3. Saunter
4. Urchin
5. Reverie
6. Castration
7. Sin Rumbo
8. Coraje
9. Whip
10. Desafío
11. Fugaces
12. Miel
13. Child

Arca – Sin Rumbo (Video); Entrañas (Mixtape Stream)

Categories VIDEOPosted on

UPDATE: As promised, below lies Arca’s pre-cursor to Reverie titled Entrañas, which sees features from Mica Levi, Massacooraman and Total Freedom. Stream and tracklisting is below; you can download here.

Before the world gets Reverie, Arca has revealed that he’ll be releasing a new project today (which we’ll probably add here). Before that, the genre-bending producer drops off a minimal visual for ‘Sin Rumbo’ (directed by Jesse Kanda), which you can check out above.

1 Pérdida
2 Torero
3 Culebra
4 Vicar
5 Cement Garden interlude
6 Baby Doll / ft. Mica Levi
7 Lulled
8 Think of / ft. Mica Levi & Massacooraman
9 Clocked
10 Pargo
11 Turnt / ft. Total Freedom
12 Girasol
13 Fount
14 Sin Rumbo

Arca Announces New Album, ‘Reverie’

Categories NEWSPosted on

Above, Venezuelan producer Arca reveals his brand new album via Instagram. Titled Reverie, the project will serve as the proper follow-up to last year’s Mutant.

No word on when it will be released as of yet.

Arca – Monstruosidad

Categories ELECTRONIC, MUSICPosted on


Arca is back with a new track titled ‘Monstruosidad’, which pretty much outdoes his latest album Mutant with an even more experimental sound. To be honest, we could certainly see the sounds used evolving into something bigger, but — much like SOPHIE or Aphex Twin — it’s current otherworldly form could almost be trolling its listener.

Check out ‘Monstruosidad’ below to see what we mean.

Arca – Vanity (Video)

Categories VIDEOPosted on

This is so mind-blowingly trippy. Arca has revealed a new visual for ‘Vanity’, the latest to be taken from his forthcoming album Mutant. The clip sees the Venezuelan producer in a pretty personal (read: sensual, sort of) nature, which probably wasn’t difficult to achieve — he filmed the clip with boyfriend Daniel Sannwald.

Check out the visual above; Mutant is released 20th November.

Arca – EN (Video)

Categories VIDEOPosted on


Arca is back with a new visual for ‘EN’, a trippy, Experimental-Industrial mix of awesomeness that we’ve all come to enjoy from the Dalston-based producer. The track will appear on Arca’s forthcoming project Mutant, set to be released via Mute 20th November (preorder on iTunes)…we’ve included the tracklisting for the project below.

01 Alive
02 Mutant
03 Vanity
04 Sinner
05 Anger
06 Sever
07 Beacon
08 Snakes
09 Else
10 Umbilical
11 Hymn
12 Front Load
13 Gratitude
14 EN
15 Siren
16 Extent
17 Enveloped
18 Faggot
19 Soichiro
20 Peonies

Arca – Sad B***h (Video)

Categories VIDEOPosted on

Check out the above video from Arca for the track ‘Sad B***h’, which shows a women/person dancing and each music note creates…well…scars? Hives? Something that looks like she needs to take a trip to the A&E.

The clip was directed by Jesse Kanda and is taken from Arca’s latest project Xen (????? Edition). Below, you can also see forthcoming dates happening about the UK/Europe.

24 April – Berghain, Berlin, Germany (DJ set)
1 May – Donau Festival, Austria
12 June – St. John’s Church, Hackney, London
18-20 June – Sonar, Barcelona, Spain
4 July – Manchester International Festival, UK – SOLD OUT

Arca – Thievery

Categories MUSICPosted on


Artist/producer has recently announced a forthcoming body of work, as well as some promo touring to go alongside it, beginning with the new single that you’re about to hear below. ‘Thievery’ is taken from the album Zen, released 3rd November via Mute.

In addition, we’ll also be seeing Arca on tour later this month (along with Total Freedom and Jesse Kanda); you can check those dates out below the audio.

9/18 – Fashion Tech – Portland, OR
9/20 – Dome at Science World – Vancouver, BC
9/23 – Gray Area Art & Technology Theater – San Francisco, CA
9/24 – EMP Sky Church – Seattle, WA
9/25 – First Unitarian Church – Los Angeles, CA