N.E.R.D. – Squeeze Me

Categories MUSIC, ROCK/POPPosted on


The world rejoices as Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo and Shay Haley reunite once again at N.E.R.D. — and all thanks to a cartoon.

Perhaps looks to repeat the success Pharrell received with ‘Happy’ (which originally appeared on the soundtrack to the animated film Despicable Me 2), the three have provided the new song ‘Squeeze Me’ to the forthcoming film The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water; both the track (which you can stream below) and the film are set to be released next February.

Now if we could just get a proper follow-up to Nothing

ILOVEMAKONNEN – Swerve (Prod. Mike WiLL Made It)

Categories MUSIC, ROCK/POPPosted on


When we saw this track, we didn’t really expect to hear much in the form of good music; surprisingly, ILOVEMAKONNEN’s collaboration with Mike WiLL Made It somehow works — so well in fact, that the off-kilter new single could be the proper follow-up to the hit tune ‘Tuesday’.

Check it out and let us know your thoughts…if you’re a fan, you’re going to have to head over to American iTunes to lock in the new self-titled EP that houses ‘Swerve’.

ALBUM STREAM: Charli XCX – Sucker

Categories MUSIC, ROCK/POPPosted on


Charli XCX is preparing to release her follow-up to last year’s True Romance — titled Sucker — and is allowing fans to stream the album in it’s entirety, courtesy of iTunes Radio. The new project sees her working with the likes of Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij, Ariel Rechtshaid, Steve Mac and Greg Kurstin….we’ve also included the full tracklisting below.

Enjoy the stream by using the below link and be on the lookout for Sucker when it’s released 26th January via Neon Gold/Atlantic.

ALBUM STREAM: Charli XCX – Sucker

01. Sucker
02. Break the Rules
03. London Queen
04. Breaking Up
05. Gold Coins
06. Boom Clap
07. Doing It
08. Body of My Own
09. Famous
10. Hanging Around
11. Die Tonight
12. Caught in the Middle
13. Need Ur Luv