Zedd Feat. Alessia Cara – Stay (Lyric Video)


Zedd continues his string of hit Pop collaborations with his latest single ‘Stay’, which features Canadian star Alessia Cara. Both artists explained how the collaboration came together and it’s meaning:

I think this song is right in the middle between where Alessia is musically and where I am and that’s what’s so exciting about it… I’ve been trying to knock down barriers around music genres and this is another step for me to walk towards a musical future where I can create any genre I want without people putting me in a box. – Zedd

It still feels like me, just an elevated pop sound… I don’t know that I would be in this bold on my own stuff so it’s cool to try these things with collaborators…Zedd was really hands on and made sure I was involved in every part of the process. – Alessia Cara

Enjoy the lyric visual above and pick up the single here.

Arca – ‘Anoche’ (Video) & ‘Piel’

Categories ELECTRONIC, MUSIC, VIDEOPosted on

UPDATE: Also added below — a new visual for ‘Anoche’.

Last week, Venezuelan-British producer Arca announced his new self-titled album, set to be released 7th April via XL Recordings (tracklisting below); before that, he liberates a new track titled ‘Piel’.

1. Piel
2. Anoche
3. Saunter
4. Urchin
5. Reverie
6. Castration
7. Sin Rumbo
8. Coraje
9. Whip
10. Desafío
11. Fugaces
12. Miel
13. Child

Goldie Announces New Album, Drops ‘I Adore You’

Categories ELECTRONIC, MUSICPosted on

Goldie (MBE) is back. The legendary artist-DJ has announced his new album titled The Journey Man, set to be released 16th June via Cooking Vinyl/Metalheadz (tracklisting below; pre-order here). He also explained the creation of the project via press release:

I often look at music not so much as a producer but like a director. You’re drawing together engineers, performers and arrangers to create something special, something magical. It’s like alchemy. The notes, the music, the lyrics, they’re all in my head and each element has to be communicated and brought to life to create the finished track. I’m always inspired by great movie directors – people like Stanley Kubrick and PT Anderson – and, if you think about it, it’s quite a similar approach. They start off with a vision and then they use that vision to deploy the actors and the cameramen and the editors in order to create the finished film.

In addition, he’s released a track from that project titled ‘I Adore You’, which features Ulterior Motive…you can check that out above.


The Journey Man Part One:

01 Horizons
02 Prism
03 Mountains
04 Castaway
05 The Mirrored River
06 I Adore You – Goldie vs. Ulterior Motive
07 I Think Of You
08 Truth [ft. José James]

The Journey Man Part Two:

09 Redemption
10 Tu Viens Avec Moi?
11 The Ballad Celeste
12 This Is Not A Love Song
13 The River Mirrored
14 Triangle
15 Tomorrow’s Not Today
16 Run Run Run

M.I.A. Teases New Track, Will Curate Meltdown Festival


M.I.A. is certainly making moves this year…here’s the latest:

  • Taking to social media, M.I.A. has teased a new single titled ‘POWA’, which — as can be seen via the lyrics below — seems to take some shots at her female peers (ex. Rihanna, Madonna, Ariana Grande and Mariah Carey). Hopefully, the full track will be released soon.
  • It also been announced that M.I.A. will be curating this year’s Meltdown Festival, which takes place in London’s Southbank Centre 9th to 18th June. Here’s what she said in a statement: “For me this Meltdown will be about putting on a musical week that shows different types of music which have inspired each other to exist. Genres that support other genres, redefining the concept of a melting pot. Respect the history, don’t live in it. I plan to bring together music’s best forward thinkers who have contributed to all our lives. When music acts as inspiration, it’s boundary-less.” Check out more on that here.