UPDATE: Gorillaz has announced that their new album — titled Humanz — drops 28th April.


Phonographic Performance Limited (a licensing database that handles the collection of radio station royalties) has apparently listed nineteen tracks from Gorillaz (including six interludes and an intro)…naturally, many are speculating this discovery to be the band’s new album. In addition, we also see a slew of amazing features — D.R.A.M., Vince Staples, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Pusha T, Popcaan, Danny Brown, Kilo Kish, Kelela and more look to be providing assistance for the Damon Albarn-led release.

You can check out the (still unconfirmed) tracklist below. Hopefully, we’ll learn more soon.

‘Andromeda’ feat. D.R.A.M.
‘Ascension’ feat. Vince Staples’
‘Busted And Blue’
‘Carnival’ feat. Anthony Hamilton
‘Charger’ feat. Grace Jones
‘Circle Of Friendz’ feat. Brandon Markell Holmes
‘Halfway To The Halfway House’ feat. Peven Everett
‘Hallelujah Money’ feat. Benjamin Clementine
‘Interlude: Elevator Going Up’
‘Interlude: New World’
‘Interlude: Penthouse’
‘Interlude: Talk Radio’
‘Interlude: The Elephant’
‘Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath’
‘Intro: I Switched My Robot Off’
‘Let Me Out’ feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
‘Momentz’ feat. De La Soul
‘Out Of Body’ feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana
‘Saturnz Barz’ feat. Popcaan
‘Sex Murder Party’ feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
‘She’s My Collar’ feat. Kali Uchis
‘Strobelite’ feat. Peven Everett
‘Submission’ feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
‘The Apprentice’ feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK
‘Ticker Tape’ feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
‘We Got The Power’ feat. Jehnny Beth

Content Dope staff writers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.