We know these are uncertain times and we hope the joy & love we found making the record will get out into the world, in however small a way…

UPDATE: The xx also recently performed new and old music live for Annie Mac — check that awesomeness out here.

After some weird teasers, The xx officially announce their return to music by way of a new album titled I See You; their first offering from that release is titled ‘On Hold’, which samples Hall and Oates classic cut ‘I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)’. The track was produced by Jamie xx and Rodaidh McDonald.

You can enjoy ‘On Hold’ above…we’ve also included the tracklisting for I See You, which is released 13th January via Young Turks (pre-order here).

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Content Dope staff writers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.