As promised, here lies the new mixtape from Wale (in collaboration with A-Trak) titled Festivus, a play on a Seinfeld classic (premiered courtesy of Complex). You can stream/download that below…

…by the way, The Album About Nothing is still in route.

UPDATE: We also get to check out a cool lyric visual for Wale’s ‘Girls On Drugs’ below as well.

UPDATE #2: We missed this, but Pusha T was a bit upset (NOTE: Not really, we think…seemed like jokes to us) that he wasn’t able to hear his feature on the project for the release. You can check out those Tweets below, as well as Wale’s response.

UPDATE #3: We now know why he dropped Festivus at 3:31pm (EST) — his forthcoming followup to The Gifted will be released 31st March of next year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Festivus Tracklisting:
1. “Intro: Stroke of Genius” (Prod. by Lee Majorz)
2. “Blood Money 3.5” f/ A$AP Ferg (Prod. by Marce Reazon)
3. Dew Baby “Loyalty” f/ Wale and Fat Trel (Prod. by Flexx Beats of Band Kampp)
4. “Girls on Drugs” (Prod. by No Credit)
5. “Tonight (Suite 331)” f/ Dino Bam & Sauce of BYB (Prod. by Tone P)
6. “The Deep End” f/ Pusha T (Prod. by Tone P)
7. “Keep it Moving (Freestyle)” f/ Ab-Soul and Magazeen (Prod. by THC)
8. “Friendship Heights” f/ Chance the Rapper (Prod. by Omega and Raak)
9. “Chess” (Prod. by Best Kept Secret)
10. Ab Icee “Juggin” f/ Wale and Wax (Prod. by Ayydot)
11. “Outro: Narcissis-her/Spaceship (Freestyle)” (Prod. by Reggie Volume and Pro Reese)

Content Dope staff writers.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.